SNPhA is dedicated to the pharmacy profession and serving the underserved.
Sign In

Bridging the Gap Subcommittee Applications due September 23rd

Chinyere A. Onyirimba, Bridging the Gap Chair

Hello SNPhAM!

I hope all of your semesters are off to a wonderful start. My name is Chinyere Onyirimba and I attend Notre Dame of Maryland School of Pharmacy. I am ecstatic to serve as the 2019-2020 National Bridging the Gap Chair. This year will be an amazing year and I cannot wait to see how we bridge the gap between NPhA, SNPhA, pre-pharmacy and high school students. Please do not hesitate to reach out with any questions!

 

Email: chinyereonyirimba@snpha.org

 

National BTG Subcommittee Application

The National BTG Subcommittee Application is now available! Please consider joining the team as we prepare wonderful events and webinars for SNPhA members. The application will close on Monday, September 23rd, 2019 at 11:59 PM EST/8:59 PM PST/10:59 PM CST. Individuals selected for the positions will be notified by Monday, September 30th, 2019 at 12:00 PM EST/9:00 AM PST/11:00 AM CST

 

Click the link below:

National BTG Subcommittee Application

 

Positions:

Bridging the Gap Event Co-Chair (2)

*Assisting with the development of the Bridging the Gap Events, contributing to advertisement ideas, and all else necessary to assist the National BTG Chair during event planning.

Pharmacy Student Mentorship Program Co-chairs (2)

*Increasing SNPhA BTG presence and awareness through social media

*Promoting chapter involvement and webinars, and creating brochures

Exciting events to look forward to this year:

* Midyear Review Webinar

* SNPhA National Convention in New Orleans, LA

* SNPhA Regional Convention in Lexington, KY

* SNPhA Regional Convention in Pittsburgh, PA

and Much, Much, More!

 

All SNPhA members are encouraged to apply! Chair members will be chosen based off responses given.

 

New Social Media

Bridging the Gap is now on INSTAGRAM. Please follow us at @SNPhABTG. Tag us in all of your BTG events so that we may repost and share with fellow members. In October, we will start showcasing chapters who are Bridging the Gap in their schools and surrounding communities on the national website.

 

National Feedback

It was amazing seeing you all in Houston, Texas. We love being able to come together with our SNPhAM and display our excellence. In order to best serve you all at the upcoming conferences, please take some time to complete the survey. We want to continue growing in our effort to create our L.E.G.A.C.Y. 

 

Click the link below:

National Convention Survey

September 1, 2019