Administrative Officers
    • Darryl Lewis bio


    • Colin Lombardi bio


    • Gifty Gyebi bio

      Vice President

    • Kayla Harris bio

      Recording Secretary

    • Swathi Varanasi bio

      Corresponding Secretary

    • Justin Bui bio

      Public Relations Liaison

    • Gevorg Martirosyan, PharmD bio

      Executive Chairman

    • Anna Poston, PharmD bio

      Executive Consultant

    • Robbie Christian, PharmD bio

      Executive Consultant

    • Bryan J. Donald, PharmD bio

      Executive Consultant

    • Kimberly Lewis, PharmD bio

      Executive Director

    • Chris Donald, RN bio

      Executive Assistant

Region Facilitators
    • Chelsea Sumner bio

      Region I

    • Kiera Miller bio

      Region II

    • Jasmine Woods bio

      Region III

    • Vivian Lieu bio

      Region IV

    • Meron Mezgebe bio

      Region V

Project Chairs
    • Rachel Barr bio

      Operation Immunization Chair

    • Chidi Iroegbu bio

      Bridging the Gap Chair

    • Lauren Latten bio

      Legislative/Membership Benefits Chair

    • Elizabeth Ojo bio

      Chronic Kidney Disease Chair

    • Janet Akinduro bio

      Diabetes Chair

    • Kiara Fairman bio

      Power to End Stroke Chair

    • Precious Dadzie bio

      Remember the Ribbon Chair

    • Ruth Aminu bio

      Mental Health Chair

Past Officers

Our History

The Student National Pharmaceutical Association (SNPhA) was founded in 1972 on the campus of Florida A & M University, when Sharon Roquemore (now Sharon Lovick Edwards) and John J. Scrivens organized that first meeting. In addition to the students from Florida A & M University, students from Howard University, Texas Southern University, Xavier University and other schools were in attendance. The meeting participants numbered about one hundred. Our many years of success are in part due to the outstanding leadership the association has had over the years. Mr. Clinton C. Cunningham was the first Executive Secretary; serving from 1972-1974. Mr. Ralph Arline (deceased) succeeded him from 1974-1979. It was in 1979 that SNPhA gained its first female leader, named Heidi Anderson (Currently Dr. Heidi Anderson-Harper). For ten years, she provided impeccable leadership bringing SNPhA into a new era. Dr. Marisa Lewis took the helm in 1989 and continued for the next 16 years in the capacity, the longest tenure of any Executive Director. Dr. Carmita Coleman served as the executive director from 2008 until 2016. The current SNPhA administration includes Dr. Kimberly Lewis as the executive director and Chris Donald, RN as the executive assistant. Over the years, SNPhA has been blessed with several assistant executive directors, who included Dr. Terri Smith-Moore, Dr. Monica Lahoz, Dr. Patricia Lieveld, Dr. Julie Smith. Dr. George Okpamen is the current assistant executive director.